Glide Through Bridal Cave

I had such a super time filming the Zelda Medley video for STL Ocarina. We don’t have any deserts in Missouri where we could film a Gerudo Valley scene, so we found a cave where we could capture the feeling of the tunnels in the dungeons of Gerudo Valley. Bridal Cave in Lake of the Ozarks was a perfect place. Once we were done filming Lena performing as Zelda, I thought it would be fun to take my glidecam through the rest of the cave. Susie stayed right next to me with an icelight so we could see where we were going. You can tell by the end of the cave I was EXHAUSTED but I didn’t want to stop, so I just started going faster and faster. I took out the original audio because it was mostly me humming Zelda music and then heaving panting…
I would like to that Joey Switzer and Mark Wiemers from Switzerfilm for teaching me how to use the glidecam. This was my first video using it and I couldn’t have done it without them.
I also couldn’t have filmed this without Jerry Ghionis’ Icelight. Really cool lighting tool.

Equipment Used:
Canon 5D Mark III
14mm Lens
Glidecam 
Icelight 

Music provided through Songfreedom.com
“Love Wants Us To Win”
Performed by the Candlepark Stars

Question for my readers- what is your favorite cave??

Leave a Reply

